ome people condemn such action and say that it should be outlawed while others feel that animal experiments can lead to significant scientific discoveries.

Animals are as much part of this planet as we humans are. The inability to speak on their part does not give us the right to treat them differently or use them for our scientific experimentations. Some people condemn such action and say that it should be outlawed while others feel that animal experiments can lead to significant scientific discoveries. I strongly believe that the practice cannot be justified and I will explain my reasons for the same in this essay. The cruelty against animals is increasing at a rapid rate and there is an urgent need to deal with the situation. A few of the reasons are listed here: 1. They have the basic right to exist without being threatened by other species. Humans pretend like they own this planet and can exploit whoever they want to at their own pleasure. Medical examinations can also be treated as an example of such hostile treatment. 2. A lot of animals that contribute to the earth in multiple ways are going extinct because of the killings done for scientific research. Scientific analysis and resulted facts have brought us a long way in finding the cure for various diseases and in the development of medicines as well. However, we cannot deny the fact that it is not morally correct to take away their right to live. Additionally, one alternative that comes to my mind can be performing examinations on the animal by not deliberately killing them but if they die of a natural cause or due to other reasons. From my point of view, no matter how much something benefits us, it is never worth it if it comes at the cost of losing lives. It is high time that we start treating animals as equal beneficiary of everything the we own collectively.