governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent decades, because of many problems about accommodating and transporting in many cities, some governors are considering to encourage enterprises to relocate to rural areas. While this policy is disadvantageous in a few aspects, I believe that the advantages are more significant. On the one hand, there are a few detrimental disadvantages arising from promoting companies to move out of downtown areas. This is firstly because the wave of urban-rural business relocation can become the reason why many city-based employees on the verge of unemployment unless they accept to commuter long distances to work. Moreover, if the high number of them refuse to work far from home, companies will face with the serious lack of manpower. In addition to this, if such a policy is adopted, businesses also need to spend more money on delivery costs as their main consumers are citizens. On the other hand, the benefits of this policy are noticeable far outweighing the shortcomings. An important reason is that once businesses are relocated to countryside, their poor employees will not have to difficultly seek cheap accommodation in the city centre, and the shortage of housing requirements in these places can be mitigated. This means that the governments will have less pressure on managing how to adapt this basic social need for many groups of impoverished blue-collar workers. Another reason is that it is one of the best ways to better the environment. As a result, pollutants from companies are the most noteworthy reason causing air and water pollution in downtown areas. In summary, the advantages of the governmental policy to encourage enterprises to move to countryside outweigh the drawbacks of it. For these reasons, it is recommended that all companies should follow this policy.