Older people are said to be much better leaders.

We live in a contemporary world where it has been observed that some people prefer to have older people take the lead as they believe older citizens hold much more experience than a young generation. However, I am completely opposed to the statement and my reason will be explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, In recent scenarios, it can be noticed that, higher positions at the workplace are dominated by older people as they are most experienced, because they have spent years in that field to be an expert to lead a team. While fresh graduates are encouraged to join entry-level positions at the first phase of their working career and as they spend years working under supervision to gain experience later. A similar scenario can also be seen in the political department where aged people are working as a leader to develop the country. Despite the facts, there are multiple problems that can be encountered because of the growing number of older people taking up the leadership opportunity. Firstly, the young generation will lose the influence to join sections where mostly old people are preferred. And sometimes because of the age gap, aged leaders failed to fulfill the need or opportunities of the current generation. For example, If an older person is assigned as a team leader at a technology development sector and that person has expertise in technological items that were widely used previously but now it is not the same picture then it will be a problem for that person to cope with the situation and create correct development for a new generation. On the other hand, If young people are introduced as team leaders in certain sectors they will perform better responsibilities than older people. Reasoning the fact that they have received more updated training and because of their age, they have more energy to put into work for the better success of an industry or a department. To conclude, Older people are said to be more experienced but in certain sectors, experience is not required as much as energy and expertise. And to better serve the society encouraging the young generation is very important.