Old people believe that they lived a better life than people of nowadays

It is often thought by some aged people that individuals of today are not living a more productive life as much as they lived. I agree with the above viewpoint as I think old people live a healthier life as well as an extend family lifestyle. Firstly, many aged people lived a healthier life. This is as a result of the foods eaten, which were mostly natural, particularly those from the plants and animals. Individuals of this present time who eat majority junk food that made them more susceptible to diseases, such as diabetes; however, older people ate foods without any preservatives or additives. For example, Mr Ojo, who was my grandfather, had no health challenge throughout his lifetime, while my uncle, Mrs Tobi, was recently diagnosed with diabetes. When she was interviewed, it was discovered that her high fat, sugar and salt intake from junk foods were the cause of her health state. Another point to consider is that aged people preferred living in an extended family way of life. In other words, they did not only live with their immediate family, which are their offspring, but also with their other relatives such as father, mother, and sisters, to name a few. This means that responsibilities are easily shared amongst themselves. As a result, life was easier, and goals were easily achieved without much worries since there are sharing of the family duties. In conclusion, it is evidently clear from my own opinion that older individuals had a more excellent life owing to the consumption of more balanced diets, which are from natural plants and animals, and living with their relatives that help in lessen burdens.