Do you support or oppose globalization

I fully support globalization. There are several reasons and examples, why I think so. Firstly, globalization positively influences the world’s economy. To be more specific, technology and science help companies to develop better business processes and become more competitive and productive. For example, in the era of globalization Mercedes Benz produced fifty per cent more cars only because globalization enabled it to establish close business contacts. Secondly, during globalization international capital flows into the countries. In other words, gross cross-border capital increases faster due to the fact that businessmen from different countries, in compliance with their interests, invest in private and public companies. They often focus on making privately-negotiated investments in technology, energy and commodities and of this lead to increase capital flows. For instance, trading of commodities, such as, coffee or avocados became popular only because of global consumption, which resulted in international capital flows into the country. Thirdly, foreign operations and branches are established in countries. More specifically stated, to go global, companies need counterparts all over the world to better run their businesses. Globalization is the best platform to do so. As a result, companies have better performance. For example, my father has a small business and thanks to globalization he expended worldwide, which brought him significant success. In conclusion, the reasons and examples given above, clearly illustrate why I fully support globalization.