Of all public transportation options, a metro is the most convenient way to get around a large city.

Cities are home to a large number of people and hence it is crucial to build a convenient mode of transportation in cities. Some people argue that of the options in public-transport, a metro is the easiest way to reach various places in the same city. I strongly agree with this view and in this essay I will support my stand with valid arguments. To start with, metro fares are considerably low in large cities. This is because the main intention of the public transport department is to serve the public, irrespective of their financial status. For example, in major cities like Seattle, New York and Los Angles, the average metro fare is approximately $2. 75. Consequently, even weaker sections of the society can access them. By contrast, it is expensive to travel by other means of transportation like taxies or private buses. That explains why more and more people use the metro now. Moreover, metros are frequently available to all major destinations with less waiting period. The reason for this is that due to the high population in many cities, the transportation department has doubled the number of metro trains to meet the demand. For example, according to a survey conducted by a reputed firm in London, the frequency of metro trains has increased over the last five years and now they run every 15 minutes. Consequently, many urban residents have ditched their private vehicles in favour of metro. To conclude, after analysing the situation it is not hard to see that the metro is the cheapest and most reliable mode of transportation is cities.