oday more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

These days the number of people who suffer from overweight is increasing and obesity is one of the main problems that some societies are facing. There are different reasons that cause this issue. In what follows, I will touch upon some of them separately. The first reason that should be taken into account is that due to an economic situation, many people spend most of their time at work, so they do not have enough time to cook healthy food. The first reason that should be taken into the account is that due to an economic situation many people spend most of their time at work, so they do not have enough time to cook healthy food. It is very common for people to buy junk food or ready meal from supermarkets. For instance, a person who goes out from home at 6 am and comes back at 6 pm, does not have time and energy to prepare the food. Apart from the point that I made above, another cause of obesity is that people lifestyle has changed. Nowadays, adults and children spend less time on physical activities. By the way of illustrations, most of the job is office work and people spend a majority of their time behind the computers. Children also instead of playing football or basketball, etc, just playing computer games. To address this issue, the government should increase tax on the un-nutritious food, it hopefully may encourage consumer to buy a healthy food. Furthermore, the health organisation should teach and educate people on nutritional value of the food. In conclusion, obesity is a big issue and it is everybody responsibility to solve this problem.