Obesity is rising in the cities of Vietnam. What are the causes of this problem and how can we solve it?

Nowadays, the rate of child obesity in the urban areas of Vietnam is rising. This essay will give some reasons why they are overweight and some solutions to solve this problem. To begin with, the percentage of overweight Vietnamese children has increased more than the past. There are a couple of reasons to explain this problem. Firstly, it comes from their parents. For instance, some parents are too busy with their job and they can’t take care of their children directly and make a meal with full of nutritions, another reason is Vietnamese have a trend that they would like to eat more starch and meat with a little bit vegetable, or eat a junk food too much, it lead to their children would be lack of this substance and excess of some other substances such as fat. In addition, in some ways, school is a second reason why some students, especially, primary students are obesity. I will take physical activities like an example, the education in Vietnam, learning theory and spending most of students' time on studying is more important than physical activity, some sport events and student’s health are being forgotten. The students will be in trouble with their health someday if they just sit 12 hours a day for studying instead of doing some exercise. Moreover, food at school does not have enough nutrition. On the other hand, this problem can be solved easily, if they really take their attention into it. Here are some solutions. At first, parents should pay more attention to their children, spend time taking care of them and most importantly, highly recommend them play some sports to keep fit and it may help them relieve their stress after a stressful day at school. For school, they should organise more sport events with a small award for students to encourage their spirit or invite some nutritionist to teach them how to have a right meal with enough nutrition which would provide for their body. To sum up, parents and school is important element to help children balanced their nutritions and stay away from harmful things that affect directly to their health, beside, solution to solve this problem which is the most important agenda happens with Vietnamese children these day.