obesity is becoming a serious problem. causes and solutions

It is undeniable that many children around the world are becoming obese and this certainly becomes a serious problem. There are a lot of reasons behind this issue and I strongly believe that it can be solved by several solutions. Eating junk food is probably one of the main reasons for obesity. Most of the children nowadays are fond of eating hamburgers, chips, McDonald’s and soft drinks, which are easy to be bought in school canteens. Moreover, parents are busy and do not have time to cook at home, resulting in buying dinner for their children. This calorie rich diet is also making children obese. Another possible reason for child obesity could be sedentary lifestyle. These days, increasing number of children prefer to play computer games, chat on the net, rather than playing outside and doing sport. For the solutions, I think there are several ways that can be done by parents, schools and government together. Firstly, give children healthy food and control what they eat. For example, instead of drinking soft cans, let them drink milk, eat more vegetables and less fat contents. Parents should also restrict the time for the children to play games and encouraging them to do regular exercises. For the government, it should educate the children about the detrimental effects of obesity and how to live healthy lifestyle. Moreover, it is the government’s responsibility to limit junk food advertisements and prohibit selling them in canteens. In conclusion, it is clear that main reasons for obesity are eating junk food and sedentary lifestyle. This ailment can be tackled by various solutions as described above.