Physical education should be omitted from the curriculum so that the students can concentrate on academic subjects.

On average, non-academic subjects make up two lessons per week. Despite the small number, many people have different views concerning whether we eliminate physical education from school. In my opinion, I support the idea of studying education in physical activity at school. First and foremost, students should enrol in the standard curriculum. It is common knowledge that pupils need to care about both psychology and physiology. In the traditional curriculum, there is a wide variety of both academic and non-academic subjects. It means that learning both of these subjects is essential for the overall development of children. Also, having physical activity at school can provide relaxation and help students concentrate better on academic studies. Moreover, not every youngster have a good head for theoretical knowledge. For instance, a child doesn't need to get an A in maths, physics, chemistry to be a brilliant and famous singer, artist, writer. On the other hand, in some situations, excluding physical subjects from school is appropriate. For example, when you are going to have a big exam that can change your life, it is vital to focus on learning academic subjects to achieve your best result. All in all, I agree that a wholly academic curriculum would be beneficial to some students. But, in my opinion, I believe that non-academic subjects are crucial to most youngsters.