Number of people are migrating from rural areas to urban areas. Is this a negative or positive development?

The trend of moving from rural areas to metro cities is being followed by individuals for different multiple reasons. This will have fruitful consequences in future for better opportunities and for improving their standard of living and to settle their kid's bright future. To begin with, mostly young adults leave their homes and migrate to big cities for better education facilities because small town do not offer them. As a result, it helps youngsters to have better job opportunities which make their careers bright and live a luxury lifestyle. In addition to, for improving their living standard they start to shift in urban areas. The reason behind it, in small villages the infrastructure is not good and their are less facilities are available which creates difficulties in their lifestyle. For example in urban areas electricity and healthcare is available 24 hours but not possible in rural areas. Moreover, newly married couples are moved to big cities from small town because they are curious about their children's future. Hence they provide them a luxury lifestyle and better future. In conclusion, for the better life of their children, peope prefer to move to the cities is the positive development.