Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

We are living in a world that is rapidly changing and advancing in technology at an unimaginable pace. This change has helped a lot to make our life easier but we cannot ignore the negative impact it has on out lifestyle. One of the major complaints people have nowadays is sleep deprivation. The quality of sleep in a lot f people is declining. In this essay I am going to discuss on the reasons that causes lack of sleep and ways to resolve it. With the growing use of internet, we have a wide range of entertainment choices available at out fingertips. Gone are the days, when we had to wait patiently every week to see an episode of out favorite shows. Online platforms like Netflix or Amazon have movies and shows that stream an entire season of a show at one go. After a hectic day, a lot of people opt to stay home and relax binge watching movies and shows in the name of relaxation and end up compromising their sleep to finish an interesting show. Another reason for lack of sleep could be the stressful work life we all have. To stay ahead, a lot of people end up bring their office work home. They tend to work late hours in the night and do not catch up on their sleep. The growing demands at workplace, does not let you maintain a healthy work life balance, which can impact your sleep patterns. for e. g. a person may stay late in office and work on weekends, and may not get time to engage in other activities that help them relax. This would in turn affect their mental state which is a major cause for sleep deprivation. To overcome this situation, one needs to take some steps to change their lifestyle. one way is to form exercise groups to encourage people to go out in the open and get some fresh air. Studies have shown that maintaining a routine, having a balanced diet and regular exercise has helped people having a good night sleep. We all need to make a conscious effort to cut down on our screen time and try and get to bed early. As wisely said, Early to bed and early to rise makes a person healthy, wealthy and wise.