Advertisment is becoming more and more common in our everyday lives. Is it a positive or negative development? Write at least 250 words

Advertisement, with the Advent of the internet, is becoming increasingly popular in the 21st century. Those commercial contents are everywhere, in various forms and rising on an unprecedented scale. Therefore, a debate about whether this is a positive or a negative trend was raised. This essay will incline to the bright side of the argument. It is undeniable that throughout the drastic changes, this form of promotion has been offering various prosperities. Firstly, it creates more opportunities for companies to access to their clients and target markets. Secondly, through ads, customers may have a clearer sense of the product and its existence by reading reviews and overall introductions as well as its image. For example, some websites use cookies to analyze their customer's preferences, thus can provide them with appropriate advertising contents. Yet, there are disadvantages that compromise. Actually advertisement has been meeting some negative opinions even though it is thought to be necessary for economic growth. Many users find it obnoxious and annoying due to the the interruptions and spams that frequently appear in their mailboxes. Another worth-mentioned issue is exploitation: with a certain degree of problematic invasion of ads in different aspects, users can't control what appears on their screens, leads to several problems relating to children encountering inappropriate contents. Some people even describe ads as visual pollution. Other than that, for advertisers, since they cannot limit the exposures, this agency might eventually suffer through public criticisms. Personally, I find that advertisements a nuisance and really despise those celebrity endorsements because they are usually fake: they only show their approval to the production in order to get paid. However, to be fair, they are still alternatives such as ad-free payment for premium accounts. In addition, this marketing strategy has really changed the face of economy in a better and more developed way. In the end, with all of the weighted pros and cons above, the development of advertisement is regarded to be a promising prosperity. Nonetheless, limitations should be applied to eliminate toxic advertisements.