Scientists and technology expert seems to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Art and science plays an imperative role in our society. It argued that researchers and Engineers are considered to be highly important than artists and craftsmen by cutting edge society. I completely agree with this statement because I believe that their services are much worth considering when compared to performers. Firstly, scientists and technical experts work for the betterment of society. In other words, their service, which includes innovative creations and advancing the technology, contributes to the nations all around the world. Their motive is to serve the people by coming up with creative ideas in any means by doing research and experiments. Because of which people respect and give them the utmost importance than artists and painters who work for self. For example, a survey found that Abdul Kalam, who is space scientist, is more esteemed than Shahrukh Khan who is an artist. Furthermore, researchers and experts have high-paid salaries because of their intensive and effective work towards the society. In addition to that, they aid in protecting and maintaining national security which is the renowned reason to be considered valuable. While artists and performers works for their passion and to earn a living. To illustrate, when security systems was hacked recently in Norway, these experts stop them from stealing their confidential files from the computers by saving country’s valuable information. In conclusion, it seems to me that scientists and technology professionals contributes a lot to the society which is why people tend to value them a lot than musicians and artists.