Nowadays young people spend too much of their time in shopping malls. This has negative effects on themselves and the society they live in.

Due to the development of a large metropolis, there are numerous shopping malls built. The Younger generation spend their leisure time in shopping malls these days. From my perspective, I believe that it is a disadvantage to themselves and their society. On the one hand, it is undeniable that shopping malls are beneficial for several reasons. To start with, shopping centers make youngsters unwind after a stressful day because shopping malls have a range of entertainment places such as cinema, coffee shops or restaurants. As a result, young people are able to choose suitable options which ensure they relax and escape the busy days. Additionally, shopping malls boost economic countries due to the fact that it addresses the problem of unemployment. Shopping malls create a variety of occupations such as waiters, bartenders, cooks and sellers. On the other hand, individuals should not underestimate the drawbacks of shopping centers. Firstly, spending time in shopping malls is aimlessly wasting money because youngsters are exposing themselves to large amounts of advertising and products. Therefore, it drives their desire to purchase and consume more even though young individuals do not need these items. Secondly, the young generation who spend too much time wandering around shopping malls are missing out on important time that could be focused on study. For instance, if students wallow in playing at shopping centers instead of studying, they can get a bad score or fail the exam. In conclusion, there are pros and cons of spending time in a shopping mall but the negative impact outweighs the benefits.