discussion essay on whether university degree or practical experience is more important for getting a good job

Some people think that a degree from university is essential for securing a good job, while others suggest that individuals should focus on gaining practical experience and improving soft skills is the better approach. In my opinion, for most of the jobs, both education and having practical skills are necessary. Completing a higher education at college has become an important condition for many employers to accept new employees. Globally, there are many jobs, especially that need technical backgrounds, require certified individuals to be selected from other candidates. For example, technical firms need employees who have sufficient knowledge related to the field of working. On the other hand, having practical experience with soft skills is mandatory for other businesses as well. For instance, nowadays there are some institutions around the world that focus in developing these skills instead of improving the theoretical background. In this case, people, who interested in this type of education, can build their career accordingly. In my opinion, both side are crucial for securing a good job. An appropriate amount of salary is essential for most people who are seeking a job. This can be found in most companies, which require both a candidate with a degree from university, as well as, proper experience and good team worker. So, focusing on both approaches is more vital. In conclusion, having university certificate only, or practical experience alone, can not guarantee an appropriate career in the future. For this reason, it would be more beneficial to have both aspects to increase the chances of getting a good job.