Nowadays, internet is widely used in learning and teaching. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

We live in an era where technology is advancing at an unprecedented rate. Internet is inseparable part of our life and it is impossible to imagine our life without it. It is undeniable that, it has tremendous benefits for everyone. Presently, many people utilize the internet due to broaden their horizons. I strongly believe that, the positive sides of using the internet surpass the disadvantages. On the one hand, spending time on internet in order to study appears to have some drawbacks. The principal downside of it is that, it can make us addicted, because when we search valuable information on internet, we can come across to advertisements such as game and movie and we click it unintentionally. After a while, you can end up at the hollow depression that, you wasted your time vain. Another negative point of using the internet is that, there are plethora of materials but a vast majority of them is not related to topic which we intend to know. For that reason, sometimes it can make us confused and desperated. On the other hand, I believe that upsides of using the internet are significantly more than downsides. To commence with, it is irrefutable that online learning offers teachers an efficient way to deliver lessons to students. Online learning has a number of tools such as videos, PDFs, podcasts, and teachers can use all these tools as part of their lesson plans. Another advantage is that you feel yourself on your mood. Because you do not waste your energy on the way and it leads to enhancing the rate of productivity. In conclusion, although some minor problems may emerge as a result of using from internet, advantages of it significantly exceed disadvantages.