Nowadays young people mostly learn by reading books or watching movies and TV shows, rather than personal experience. with this statement?

Young people are the next ones to take up the mantle in this world. Hence it is really important for them to get the right knowledge from various sources to make a healthy living for themselves in this society. There can be multiple sources from which young people can gain information from. However there is a huge debate going on between two kinds of people who think that young people should rely on books or movies as their primary source of information and the kind who thinks that personal experience outweighs any other mediums of information. I personally have a neutral stand and I will try to explain both sides in the coming paragraphs. One of the main reasons why I agree to reading books or watching movies is because of the broader reach and availability of these resources. In today's world internet has became an integral part of day to day lifestyle and because of which we can access books, movies, TV shows online in just a few clicks. Internet play a very vital role in young people's life and hence it is the first go to medium for any kind of help they need to the hiccups coming their way. Another reason which I feel plays a crucial role is the amount of time required to extract information and the sophistication of content available from any of these sources. This is far more less than the time it takes to gain knowledge from personal experiences. An avid reader can read hundreds of pages just within a day to two, or one can just watch a series of how cars are getting manufactured in an assembly line within a few hours. There is a lot of content available depending on the skill level of the learner ranging from a beginner to professionals. Although, there are many reasons to agree, we also have many reasons to disagree. To begin with, we can easily say that personal experiences are the best teachers. Theoretical knowledge is just a drop of water in the ocean. Yes we can read, analyze and understand how to do a thing or uses of that metal or surviving in the wild. But, practical experience is a different ball game altogether. All of our theory would be a waste if we do not know who to apply them in real life scenarios. Another reason which is equally important is that personal experiences help us in boosting our confidence and building up a character. We will do many things for first time, and those can be in our comfort zone or not. By getting involved a person will learn to tackle the problems coming his/her way, adapt to any new habitat he/she is forced to work in, and communicate with strangers when needed. These skills are worth more than any treasures or theoretical knowledge and help in shaping a bright future. To conclude, I would say that shaping peoples minds is above anything else. And to do it effectively, we can to use the best of both worlds without relying on any one mechanism. Information when read and applied successfully leads in the best possible results and this can impart good knowledge in young learners.