People in the developing countries are happier than the past while people of the developed countries are less happier than the previous time. Why? Give Solutions.

Happiness quotient, in one's life, play a very crucial role. Being happy will lift up the spirits and mood of any individual and result in a positive chain reaction for the person and the people who come in contact with him or her. However there is one observation where people in developed nations are a bit sad when compared to people with developing nations. There can be many problems to why this is happening. I will try to briefly touch upon a few causes in the coming paragraph. One of the major cause I believe is the an imbalance in work life relationship. Developed countries have seen a lot on technological advancements from era to era and people have played pivotal role in bringing the country from developing to a developed stage. This means that a wide variety of are used and people will start migrating from other parts in search of better lifestyle. With this influx existing employees need to make sure that they complete the assigned tasks on time or stretching office time to complete work. This in-turn prioritizes work life over personal life causing imbalance. Another reason to why people are unhappy is that every individual is in a rat race to maintain a high social status quo. Many people now have started living and materialistic life over minimalistic needs. They constantly keep comparing themselves with their peers and just because the neighbours or friends may have a better house or vehicle, one succumbs to negative thoughts that why he or she in living a better life than me. On the other hand, we can try to eliminate these problems using various methods or approaches. Firstly, people need to understand to strike a perfect balance in personal and professional life. No matter what the reason is, personal life should never be considered inferior to professional life. Every individual is aware of his/her strengths and should have undeniable faith on the skills to achieve the task at hand with utmost precision and quality. One should also have a clear thought process that he only needs to spend additional times in offices when it is absolutely necessary. Another solution which can be implemented is to turn to a minimalistic lifestyle approach. Do we really need to purchase that new gadget which was launched last week or that money can be utilized somewhere better? A small change in thought process will rinse away negative thoughts from your mind thus making your hearts content. For example, many people have now started practising Ikigai, which is a Japanese technique to long and happy lifestyle. To conclude, I would say that problems will always prevail. Something or other will always try to steal the happiness from our lives. But it is our choice that whether we want to focus on the problems and cry or to implement the solutions and unlock the doors to happiness. A small move such as leaving office on time or having a minimalistic approach to life can bring abundance of joy and happiness.