Nowadays many buildings have open spaces instead of enclosed and separate rooms. What can be the advantages and disadvantages?

There are more open spaces instead of end closed and separate rooms in many buildings nowadays. This can be both beneficial and harmful. There are a number of benefits of having open spaces. Firstly, schools have more playgrounds, which enables students to take part in outdoor activities or play sports. This helps them improve their physical and mental health. Another advatantage could be that hospitals have more open spaces instead of enclosed. This provides patients with breath fresh air, which is beneficial to their health. Thanks to this, patients can recover quickly. On the other hand, having more open spaces brings certain drawbacks. One disadvantage could be that hopitals have open spaces, which results in patients must stay together. This can raise the risk of spread infectious diseases, which increases the number of patients. Doctors, therefore, are placed more pressure. In addition, when offices have open spaces, which leads to having a lot of noises such as phone ring or discussion. As a result, employees can not concentrate on their work. Consequently, they have negative effects on their performance. In conclusion, while having open spaces can be advantageous, it also has several downsides