Nowadays young people are spending most of their leisure time using smartphones or tablets for entertainment purpose. Is it a positive or negative DEVELOPMENT.

In this present era, from my children to an old age everyone loves to use electronic entertainment gadgets such as Smartphone or Tablet. These have invaded the wider part of young generation spare time. I, however, believes that using gadgets has advantages such like it increases productivity and are more knowledgeable but despite this it also has a detrimental Effect on body. To begin with, younger generation are utilising broader portion of their spare time using entertainment gadgets. They used to watch Educational videos, playing mind games, visit e- learning platform and many more. this help them to enhance their skills. for example, a survey conducted by Hindustan Times in the year 2021 concluded that majority of students has developed their technical skills by e learning platform or website. in conclusion to this, this new generation is now more educated and skilled. In addition to this, operating smart Gadgets and learning through Technology increases the communication skills of a person. this makes a person confident and be able to interact with the world. for example, last year due to covid-19 I was not able to go school so I attended online classes. interaction with educator's and friends developed my communication skills. In conclusion to this example, utilising electronic item makes a person able to speak to the world. A project from another angle putting more time on electrical gadgets has an adverse effect on human body. people prefer to use gadgets while sitting for a longer period of time which makes them unfit or lazy.   utilising time on them with the higher brightness and closer to eyes lead to Vision impairment. for example, people have observed that using gadgets for a longer period results in headache  and pain in eyes. in conclusion to this example, latest technological items are deteriorating health of humans and life span. In the ultimate analysis, technological entertainment gadgets have enhance the technological and communication skills but, resulting in declining health and increasing laziness.