Nowadays young people admire media and sports stars, even though they don’t set a good example for younger generations. Is following celebrities and taking them as a role model a positive or negative development in society?

It is important to consider, how well known characters contribute to personality of people. Recently, many teenagers tend to be big fans for famous athletes and actors although they might have wrong characters. In my opinion, it may have a negative effect on society if new generation set them as role models. On one hand, most of media stars acquire evil behavior reflecting from their role in movies. To illustrate, scenarios of some movies may contain some violent scenes, which might reflect to the audience specially children, so that they strive to imitate what they have seen among their peer. As a consequence, violent will spread in society. Furthermore, some sports stars who have an irritant lifestyle such as drinking alcohols have a lot of fans, so their fans will follow them in all of sports stars' life style even if it has bad behavior. On the other hand, being admire for people who do not set a good role model for teens, has a negative impact on our society. This is because the new generation will not admire scientists to learn from, so that the young people will not follow their footsteps in progress in the science. For instance, the world these days needs more qualified and scientific people who can protect the global from severe diseases to achieve a potent health care system. To sum up, while there are many teenagers become top fans for popular athletes and media stars even though some of them do not deserve that, In my view it has a negative effect on society because of the content which they perform, and I think that there are some characters they should follow such as scientists to build their community.