Nowadays young generation do not want to follow the advice of older people and want freedom.

In the context of globalization and modernization a new issue has sparked up namely "Freedom". Some people believe that they should be given limitless freedom whereas others think that we must remain grounded. In my personal opinion, one must consider the advice of older people but there are some conventional ideas that are totally meaningless in modern times. Firstly, elderly people have a great treasure with them, namely experience, which humans can take advantage of. Their experience based advise can greatly deter someone from commiting serious mistakes in life. Secondly, older people are very social and friendly towards the society around them. Youngsters can learn the same from them as this helps in easing out the troubles of tough phases of life. Lastly, people from past generations can give valuable feedbacks to the youngsters regarding their freedomized actions and their possible consequences. However, there are some traditional concepts that needs to be abandoned as they have no use in modern times. For example, the tradition that a son would follow the career path of his parents is totally useless. Everyone has the proper right to choose their careers. Secondly, the idea of controlling the life of their children's life and taking all the important decisions should be criticized as this hampers their growth. By the way of conclusion, I believe that humans can never grow into a brighter future if they disregard the opinions of the old generation. Although the abandonment of certain ideas is justifiable, they should behave humanly with the elder people and follow their advice to make sure that tendency to commit mistakes is minimized.