Nowadays young children are owing mobile phones. Some people agree and some disagree. What is your opinion about this?

Recently, young lads now own cell phones. Many people are in agreement, while others are not. In my opinion, this is not right and must be stopped owing to the fact that these children spend too much time on these gadgets and are also exposed indecently. Minors should not be given cellphones due to the fact that it is a source of distraction from their studies. They spend most of their free time either playing games, browsing or chatting with friends, which makes them abandon school work and thereby not excelling academically. For instance, it was recorded that 90% of children who failed in school had mobile phones. Therefore, it is advisable that children abstain from cellphones. Moreover, the use of mobile phones by young children exposes them inappropriately. Numerous sites are available where they learn all manners of atrocities, ranging from nudity to porn. As a result, their young minds get polluted and they start misbehaving, that is, they begin to manifest bad characters. For example, a current survey carried out in the State Juvenile Delinquent Prison shows that 95% of the inmates had cellphones at early stages of their lives. Thus, the use of mobile phones by minors should be discouraged. In conclusion, although there are many who patronize the use of mobile phones by children, I am highly against it because it not only has tendencies to keep children away from school work, but also provides unnecessary exposure to nudity and porn.