Despite the variety of sport facilities and gyms, people become less fit than ever What are major causes? What solutions you suggest?

There is no doubt that throughout the last decade, the rise in living standards has provided enormous benefits to our lives, however, it also fuels several severe matters, particularly, health problems. Although there is a wide array of options in sport facilities and gyms, the health of the community is worse than ever. The question arise is what cause this contradiction and are there any solutions to tackle this phenomenon. The following essay will analyze certain possible reasons together with measures to this problem. More specifically, when it comes to underlying causes, the two most outstanding ones are fast-food franchise and indoors entertainment. First, in terms of fast-food, due to tight schedules, thousands of workers do not have time for home-made meals, they choose to eat takeaway. According to some research, an unprecedented increase in fast-food consumerism of office workers and students, mostly because of its convenience and availability. It is apparent that fast-food contain huge amount of sodium and bad cholesterol, which can cause negative impacts on our bodies such as obesity or even worse heart diseases. Second, the dominance of indoors entertainment, unlike previous generations, youngsters nowadays can spend hours sitting in front of computers instead of playing in the backyard. Indeed, the growth of living standards leads to the demand of indoor hobbies, typical of which are video games and movies. Such activities may result in a sedentary lifestyle, people tend to pay less attention to their appearances, become less fit. On the other hand, fast-food warning and community sport events can be considered as two feasible measures to deal with this problem. With warning on products' labels, for instance, can make consumers change their decisions on eating habits. To be more particularly, if one fast-food restaurant is encouraged to do so, it can make a chain effect contribute to overall health. Labelling or showing ingredients to customers should have been done for years due to customers’ rights. In addition, authorities should put more emphasis on organizing sport events. Color Me Run is one of the most popular annual marathon festivals, it is not only an opportunity to make new friends, but also help maintain our bodies’ shapes, for example. Schools as well as governments should take such outdoor activities for parents and students into serious consideration to raise people awareness about their physical appearances, health. In a nutshell, both fast-food convenience and indoor entertainment can be deemed as two major causes of being less fit. To tackle this detrimental problem, labelling food and sport events should be put into practice properly.