: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Now-a-days, increase in the amount of rubbish produced is becoming a aojor issue. One of the main reasons for this is wastage of food in day to day life by people. People often tend to take more in their plate and eat less and the rest of the portion straight away goes to the dustbin. At home, leftover food is kept to eat later on but at restaurants, offices any leftover food is thrown away. Which result in wastage of food, increased used of plastic garbage bags to thorw away such food. however, in some of the cities, there are few Governmnet and non-government organisations, who have started an initiative, here they collect leftover food from Restaurants, Marriage functions, Parties etc. and serve it to the poor and needy people who are unable to afford a 4 squared meal per day. In India, as we all know, marriage is a big event and mostly known as "Indian Big Fat Wedding". The name itself explains what it means. One can find variety of food in Indian weddings and there is huge wastage of food in the weddings. People often wants to try new dishes irrespective of whether they are aware of the ingredients used in it and how it will taste. And when they don't like the taste/flavour they just throw and try another dish and the cycle continues. This results in huge wastage. Now-a-days we can see various initiative taken by some socila workers and also by government to control such wastages for e. g. we can see slogans at the weddings which says " Take less at first and if you like come again but please do not leave anything in your plate" or "Eat whatever you have taken, do not waste". All such slogans, advertisements are spreading awareness amonth the people and wastage will get reduced as we move forward.