Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effect will this have on society

Former inmates tend to commit crimes again after serving their time in prison. This essay will discuss the causes including Drug addiction and Social Stigma, as well as the negative effects of it on our society. In today's world, ex-criminals are having a hard time integrating themselves in the society due to Social Stigma. Many people do not give second chances to former criminals because they think that these people are dangerous and untrustworthy. For instance, employers required their workers to present police clearance before they can begin to work to ensure that they do not have any ciminal records. Because of this, many ex-criminals are not given opportunities to work and start a new life. Another cause why they commit crimes again is due to Drug Addiction. As we all know, Drugs causes majority of the crimes that we have today.  A former criminal who was convicted due to drug abuse do not undergo a proper rehabilitation program before he interacts with the outside world. Because this, his addiction is not properly treated. Once he goes out of prison, he can easily have access to any forms of drugs and become an addict again which can result for him to commit other crimes. Criminals who go back to prison after commiting crimes again have negative effects to our society. Firstly, this only shows the broken justice system in our society. Criminals are often regarded as forgotten citizens because they are locked up in prison.  And once they are out, the government do not help them to start a new life.  Secondly, they do not have the ability to contribute to our economy due to lack of better opportunities for them. And lastly, ex-criminals who commit crimes again also contribute to the increasing crime rate in the country. In conclusion, former criminals who commit crimes again are human beings that are forgotten by the society. They are not given the chance to properly integrate with other people and build a new life outside prison. This essay disccussed the causes which are Drug addiction and Social Stigma, and the negative effects of these in our society.