Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

These days an increase in garbage has become a serious concern. Because of this expansion, the environment is getting harmed and creating many problems. The government can certainly take some appropriate measures to curb or to reduce the levels of waste produce. To begin with, the rapid growth of garbage is directly linked with an overwhelming number of population. To elucidate, it has been said that by 2050, the population will multiply to 9 billion, thus, giving rise to more garbage waste. Consequently, more and more factories are manufacturing products giving rise to waste in order to fulfil the needs of the nation. In addition to this, people are using plastics and they are no disposing of it properly. As a result, the environment is getting affected and depleted. There are numerous ways that the government can take to alleviate this situation. To start with, authorities can broadcast awareness campaigns on how to re-use the materials and reducing waste. In addition to this, studies have stated that 90% of the garbage is because of plastics, so the government should ban the usage of plastics to some extent. Furthermore, the government authorities can take up the initiative to encourage the citizens to keep their surroundings neat and clean. To recapitulate, an acceleration in the population is the main factor for an addition in the litter. another reason is the usage of plastics by the public. However, this can be controlled with the help of government initiatives such as awareness banners, applying stringent rules and motivating the citizens to keep the country neat and clean.