Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

It is often argued that being a host of international sports festival is beneficial to countries with developing economies. While, others believe that this event have a negative effects. In my opinion, I believe that although hosting this event have some harmful impacts but overall they benefit the countries in term of economic improvement. A growing body of research suggests that being a host of international sports festival have a generally positive effect on the economies of developing countries. One key benefit is that it can help to create a job in tourism and hotel sector for local people. This can lead to an increase in wages. Taking Thailand as an example, employees of hotel business earn around 15% more than normal income during usual situation. However, there are also negative impacts which must be considered. One important issue is that security of people's life and assets over the time period. This means that when a lot of people gathered at the same place and same time, there is a chance that it could leads some theive to stay among participants. For example, we oftens see the news about mobile phone was stolen or sexual harrasment situation happen in many sport competition events. In conclusion, while being a host of international sports events can benefit developing countries through creating job in tourism and hotel industry, it can also harmful for people's life and asset. In my opinion, despite having some negative effects, I personally believe hosting an international sports event are generally beneficial.