Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional.

Sport continues to be controversial topic in the school curriculum, just as sport itself has become controversial industry in some respects. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I consider now. On the one hand, some people think that sport uses up time which could be better spent on their academic exam preparations. In addition, some childen are forced to take up not interested activities. So, they want to read more books or doing their assignments in order to play something with adolescents. On the other side, sport is crucial for staying healthy as well as remove energy, stay in a good shape. Moreover, youngestrs should pay attention to stay healthy and escape from obesity. When they go in for any kind of sport or activity, adolescents can easily get more knowledge as well as education because of fulling energy in their body. To sum up, sport should be compulsory for childen, adults because the positive effect mendal and physical development outweighs the negatives.