These discussions are very common among parents

These discussions are very common among parents - to start teaching a foreign language to their child from the beginning of school or to allow them to start learning in secondary school. Let’s firstly talk about the statement to start learning foreign language when the school starts, when the child’s mind is “fresh” any information is assimilated very easily. However, the children have stress because of their abruptly beginning to study at primary school. In addition, students may not fully realize whether they need it, and whether they understand everything. Therefore, it is considered more like mental pressure from the parents. The second topic for discussion with parents is the student's study of a foreign language during secondary school. As I have searched, in most cases, students themselves choose a foreign language in secondary school and begin to learn on their own. This already tells us about the freedom of speech and decisions on the part of children and the conscious adoption of such decisions. Starting to study a foreign language at this age also has a good effect on mental health, since there is already a practice of teaching in the classroom, so the student can easily and conveniently navigate. Аs a result, even if both of these opinions have their own characteristics and weaknesses, each is convenient in its own way. In my opinion, learning a foreign language from high school is more convenient. Until that time, I advise parents to offer different alternatives to foreign languages in all possible ways, and then, during high school, the child will choose the most convenient and interesting language for him. After that, the child himself, without feeling pressure from the parents, will teach and develop with enthusiasm in this language.