Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening?

Rubbish production is one of the serious problems in the modern world and it has already damaged our environment to a great extent. In the past, the world did not have an incredible number of population. Today, however, the world population is soaring, and hence, the wastage they produce has increased significantly as well. This essay will analyze the primary causes of rubbish production. Several factors have contributed to increasing debris production. The top-most factor is the high number of various productions and factories. Today, companies manufacture a large number of goods and it is easy for people to have a variety of those at different shops. Furthermore, many families consume far more goods that necessary which increases waste materials. Another contributing factor is the lack of awareness. For example, there is almost no training system for people to learn how to apply efficient ways to reduce rubbish production. The government training facilities are inefficient and cannot create an impact. Therefore, people go their own way to contribute to these environmental damages. Moreover, the productions of waste materials have been accelerated by various adverts all around us which lure people to buy more. Every day, because of those advertisements, people experience new styles of life and purchase more than they need. This leads to high tension and pressure to consume those new products. Such consumption has significant impacts on the amount of waste we produce. Overall, rubbish is mainly caused by overpopulation and people’s consumerism lifestyle. If the government provides more facilities for training and encourage people to care about their consumption habit, I am sure the volume of waste materials will decline in the near future.