: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Waste is one of the key issues every country faces in day-to-day lives. Disposal is not done in an appropriate way. Negligence towards waste and garbage is high in the society. Over the time people's wants has increased consequently the production of many items has increased too. Although the goods are produced more, wastes are also produced inevitably. Government is responsible by imposing strict laws and regulations. Firstly, Human needs are increased therefore manufacturing of goods has reached the top level. Rubbish are produced more by the manufacturing industries. Most of them are only keen on earning profits while they show very little interest towards the waste produced. In order to increase to the production, industries use raw materials which produces high waste and some time is harmful too. For instance: Dyeing companies use many chemicals as a raw material and the waste produced cannot re-used again. Unless companies design or plan to reuse the materials, the production of waste cannot be minimised Secondly, Government needs to take this issue very seriously and have to work consciously to reduce the production of waste. Though there are laws in waste disposal, it is very important that to build regulations on waste productions too. Heavy taxes and fines needs to be imposed on industries those who produce lot of rubbish. In addition government can also set up council or governing bodies based on the industry set up to overlook on this issue. To conclude, Unless organizations plan on re-using and re-cycling of the waste, this issue will not be resolved. Government should make sure that the rubbish produced at minimum by the help of strict regulations and by constructing a governing body so that waste would not affect any of our resources.