Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations mwdd

Organization is the group of people who come togethar because of the common motive or a goal to deliver some kind of service or a product which is needed or solve a problem. The question of how long the person should stick with his current employement is a subjective one and both the views are justified for diffrent kind of people based on thier goals and aspirations. If the goals of the people align with the long term vision of the organization, it is advisable for that person to stay in employement for life. The longer tenure builds up the much needed reputation of the person. This reputation helps him further gain the influnence in the decision making processes that happen in the organization. According to a survey conducted recently, it has been found that most of the chief executive officers or the chief financial officers have been a part of same organizations for more than 10 years, some having started thier careers in the same organization. By staying long term in an organization an employee proves that he is loyal and also gains significant insights into dealing with the problems encountered in the past based on experience. But, if the goals of the employee doesn't align with that of the company, it is good for both him and the organization that he explore something which fits his plan. The shift in company can give a person an diversified view which can bring newer solutions to the table. This new perspectives that a person has brought from previous employement can be very useful in case of innovation. For example, when the major retail chain is seeking to expand in a new vertical, it seeks the people who are working in that domain with thier competitators - to get better perspective of how the process operate in that stream. Hence, if the employee is getting a better opportunity in this company and it aligns with his aspirations it would make sense to change. Hence, both of the approaches have thier pros and cons and which one is better is rather more to do with the goal of the person, his growth opportunites and the availablity of the same in the organization.