Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

"Useless for one may be useful for the others", we may have heard this quote several times in our life. However, it seems difficult to follow it now-a-days. In earlier times, the people willingly and happily distribute the there non-essential items to their neighbors or the people in need. Unfortunately, the scenerio is different now as anything which feels useless for one, is directly going in the garbage. The amount of rubbish generated by a single family is 10 times higher now than the earlier times, which is alarming and causing trouble to the environment. With the growth in the financial income of the family, every item seems to be easy to get and therefore, the value of each item is reduced. As stated " the easier you'll get the less valued it is". To my surprise, the most common things found in general waste is the food. I wonder why there is a need to throw the food in garbage when there are so many homeless and hungery people are out there who need your help. Instead of throwing the left out food away, it ought to be distributed to them. Another most common rubbish produced are clothes. We all know that clothes are the basic need of every individuals and moreover very expensive too. Dumping them rather then giving it to someone is not wise. For example, there is a cloth dumping bin in the basement of my society and it is always full with all sort of clothes from hats to jackets to blankets and some seems to be perfectly fine as new. There are some measurements that needs to be taken by the all the individuals and govenment alltogether for the betterment of the society. In my opinion, just like cloth bank, the government should place the food banks too near every reachable area, so that the localites can pack and leave left over food there and the same day government can circulate it to the needy people. They can also start some awarness camps on how to reduce the rubbish production and start reusing the useless things by converting them into the useful one. One more beneficial act would be to start a mobile application in which people can post their useless items for free so that the ones who need that can collect and use it. I also think that it is not solely the govenmnet responsibility, it is the duty of mankind too to protect its nature. To put it in a nutshell, we can reduce the amount of wastage generated and protect our earth by simply valuing the things and helping others. The government and the individuals both should work on it together.