Nowadays, traffic jam is a common problem in big cities. What do you think are the causes of this problem?

In the modern era like today, means of transport show up more and more on every road, so traffic jam is a big problem that we are inevitable, especially this is very common in big cities. So, what are the causes of this problem? In my opinion, the most significant factor leads to this problem is the high number of cars. Big cities are where the population is crowded because people flock here to study, work and travel, because of theirs good infrastructure, modern popular culture, many wonderful studies and jobs opportunities, and a lot of beautiful scenes. Some of the big cities that we can mention that Beijing, New York, Ha Noi, Bangkok, etc. , are full of people. Those reasonable reasons show that why many people move to big cities, and from that, the more people, the more cars, roads are full of means of transport, so that traffic congestion is more and more common and serious. The second thing that I want to say is that individuals’ awareness. People often tend to use their own transit to move from one place to another, rather than use public shippings just like bus, train, or subway. Therefore, streets are filled with cars, motorbikes, and some of bus, bicycles, and pedestrians. Moreover, residents often gather on roads at rush hour, the time when workers, students, marketers, gym goers, and so on, all end of work and school together. As a consequence, streets become a mess and congested for hours. Third, last but not least, is the poor management of the government. Authorities have not really paid attention at the street work and properly allocated time frames for vehicles operation yet. That very lack of management leads to the traffic jam is more and more serious and has unforeseeable consequences. In conclusion, traffic jam is one of the most painful problems, especially it’s really common problem and a burden in big cities. So I think, each of us and the government should be aware of its effects and have right solutions to reduce it in one day not far.