According to the author, what problems does the sedentary lifestyle cause? How can the problems caused by this lifestyle be solved? Use your own words.

In the paragraph, the author has pointed out the problems caused by a sedentary lifestyle as well as the solutions to this problem. First, according to the author, the main problems caused by sedentary lifestyle are obesity and various spinal disorders. To back up his points, the author points out that there are numerous studies, which show that prolonged physical inactivity can increase the risk of being overweight. This is because people burn fewer calories and are more likely to gain weight if they are less physically active. Furthermore, many studies show that a sedentary lifestyle often leads to posture and spine problems. Because of sitting continuously, people lose muscle tissue and bend the spine, causing many spinal diseases. For example, it has been shown that about 80% of individuals experience back pain at least once per week if they sit continuously. Simultaneously, the author also offers a solution to overcome this problem. According to the author, the best solution to these problems is to promote an active lifestyle. First, millions of people are more sedentary because they use cars instead of walking. Therefore, the author argues that an effective way to make people more active is to advertise walking and cycling as safe and attractive alternatives to motorized transportation. Moreover, it can be said that a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity because nowadays a lot of people prefer to rest passively rather than working out in the gym. And the author suggests that the best way to avoid the dangers of an unhealthy lifestyle is to get regular physical activity by increasing your gym and exercising.