some people think funds must be used to develop rail tracks others think it is good to develop existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion

National expenditure for transportation is always an area of heavy debate. Few people think that funds should be channeled for developing the rail tracks, which benefits the connectivity with big cities, however, others believe that it must be used for strengthening the old system. In my opinion, it is more vital to renovate the existing transport. Firstly, super fast trains ease the travel load among the cities and is beneficial in connecting with other nations. Long journeys tend to be experienced at our comfort. In addition, they are cheaper, safer and causes less pollution which is an added advantage. The journey time can be cut down when compared with other modes. The quality of infrastructure for swift electric trains reduces the dependency on other modes. For instance, Japan introduced the electric trains in their country which are consistently cutting down the burden on different means of transport. On the other hand, public services cater diverse section of the society. The local transmission for the people both in rural and urban are the buses and roads which render them with easiest and flexible timings, where rail ways cannot reach. For example, India has three-quarter of majority in the rural areas increasing the dependency on less sophisticated modalities of transport. Moreover, buses travel to remote areas where it is difficult to access any means at any cost. Therefore, it is vital to devote funds for local transport. In conclusion, though people opinion vary for National transport expenditure, it is extremely crucial to use it to improve the public transport before, drawing the attention towards building better tracks to suit for super fast trains. The plans for express trains can be reserved for the future.