These days, in some countries, the number of teenagers visiting theaters and classical concerts or plays seriously plummeted

These days, in some countries, the number of teenagers visiting theaters and classical concerts or plays seriously plummeted. This essay will discuss the underlying causes before justifying my approval of having some encouragements for them to attend more. To begin with, there are two main reasons for this phenomenon. Firstly, the lack of time lies at the root of this reduction. These days, young people, especially students, are always overloaded with their assignments and homework. Because they cannot arrange a suitable time for going to the theaters or music concerts, many of them opt for listening to this music via the Internet in which young people can access a wide range of songs with just a mouse-click. Secondly, the change in their favorite genre also leads to the decrease of teenagers taking part in these performances. In times of integration, in addition to classical music, these people have more opportunities to listen to various types of music in different countries, such as Kpop in Korea, pop or rock music, …. As a result, the number of young people who are captivated by classical music considerably plummet, which results in the phenomenon that there are a few young people being engaged in classical music performances in theaters or the plays in concerts. Secondly, It is vital for the authorities or government to encourage them to take part in these concerts since the protection of attendances is the preservation of this kind of music. The fewer people participate in these concerts, the fewer classical concerts or performances are held. Moreover, due to the deficiency of young attendants, it is tough for this genre of music to be passed down to the next generations; therefore, it easily becomes obsolete and falls into oblivion. To conclude, I believe that there are two main causes of the reduction in the number of teenagers who go to classical music concerts or plays and visit performances in the theaters. Furthermore, the motivation for these people to take part in more classical music performances is important in order not to allow this traditional kind of music to be outdated.