Nowadays, traffic is a serious problem in big cities. Why this is so and what effects does it bring?

These days, there is an increment in the number of vehicles on the road. This has given rise to some issues such as traffic congestion which has become severe. This essay will discuss some reasons why this has occurred and examine the consequences of this worrying trend before concluding. There are two main factors which are responsible for the growth of traffic in cities. One of the factors is easy availability of loans. To elaborate more, financial institutions provide vehicle loans at a cheaper rate of interest even to a low-income group. This facility has instigated people to buy vehicles for various purposes as repayment is quite affordable. Inefficient public transportation is another factor which has augmented traffic in cities. Toexplain it further, in some cities, the public transport system is not well-organized. Therefore, less frequency of public transport has propelled people to use their own vehicle for commuting. However, there are some negative impacts of this growing concern which cannot be neglected. The first impact is it has increased air pollution. To be more precise, the emission of gases from vehicles has deteriorated the air quality to such an extent that it has adversely affected the health of people. The trend has been observed in the number of cases related to respiratory problems. Loss of jobs is another impact which has caused due to traffic. Delays resulting in the late arrival of employees at the workplace have compelled employers to show pink slips. Hence, proximity as the first condition before hiring has been noticed in many organizations. 0In conclusion, although rising traffic is an inescapable condition in growing and large cities, it can be brought under control by imposing stringent conditions on granting loans and making public transport efficient.