importance of money for a happy life

Few people believe that money can buy anything and having loads of money makes them happy. In this essay, we will discuss if lots of money brings happiness. In this materialistic world, people with lots of money can buy anything they desire without having to think twice. They can have the best homes, vacations, luxury goods, education in top schools, treatment by the best doctors in the best hospitals. Although money will provide worldly goods and services, bring satisfaction and happiness, however, it may not be able to provide emotional support. These days there are many people who devote a lot of time at work in order to excel and get a good bonus and pay, including a few of my friends who have no family and are alone at home. Sometimes, they call and tell how miserable they feel when they have to stay by themself and have no one to talk with. It is not only money but also other factors that brings fulfilment in life like having good health, joyful friends, supporting family and relatives, wonderful job. Even if a person has lots of money, but has major health issues they will not be able to enjoy life. Similarly, having lots of money but no friends or family will make the person lonely. One of my friends had a rare heart condition who contacted the best doctors across the globe, but there was no treatment and he passed away at age of 34. Not always will having lots of money be the only way of a happy life, there are other aspects as well. It varies according to the nature of the person and also on the age of the person, the importance of money will vary with age and maturity. Also, there is no limit to how much money is sufficient, the person will never be satisfied and would want more and more money to be happy.