Discuss the effects of globalization on one aspect of life

Cultural globalization is the transmission of ideology, meanings or values around the world to extend and intensify social relations. In general, worldwide integration has significantly impacted many cultures in the world both positively and negatively. Firstly, globalization has some positive effects on each country’s civilization, including interconnectedness and cultural awareness. Due to immigration, most nations are introduced to distinctive values by modern transportation systems and the Internet, making cultures integrated and diversified. Owing to this, people can have the sense of togetherness and connection with worldwide communities. For example, various kinds of popular music such as jazz, rock, blues are developed and diversified by worldwide musicians and singers, gathering people with similar interests together. Moreover, globalization enhances the awareness of cultural identity. Evidently, as civilizations are integrating speedily, some people are more conscious of introducing their original values worldwide. To clarify, although Vietnam is on the verge of international integration, its customs and traditions are still in the state of preservation by the Government. On the contrary, humans are still concerned about the potentially adverse effects of globalization. Because dominant countries impose ideas and cultural expression on other nations, cultural trade between societies is basically not equal. Therefore, some civilians have expressed apprehension about the lack of national identity of each country in the future. For instance, the new term "Americanization” was coined owing to the monopolistic influence of the US on many other cultures, such as brands, foods, media, entertainment or lifestyles. To conclude, the influences of cultural globalization can be either a benefit or a burden. Therefore, it is crucial that nations embrace new innovations appropriately to both advance and preserve original cultures.