Nowadays, there is dramatic fall in forests area due to rapid increase in human population and with this the wild animals are victimized the most.

Nowadays, there is dramatic fall in forests area due to rapid increase in human population and with this the wild animals are victimized the most. Meanwhile people have different opinions about saving and protecting wild animals. A group of people believe that all wild animals should be protected while others think that we should only preserve several ones. The following paragraphs will discuss both views in detail, but I personally believe that all wild animals should be conserved. To begin with, some people do not support the idea to preserve all wild animals for plethora of reasons. Firstly, they believe that the overpopulation of wild animals could become a threat to our existence. In other words, some wild animals are danger to human life and resources. Zebra, case in point, if its population in Africa is protected, and then the existence of these animals might become overpopulated, and as a result, they might explore the farming areas in Africa. Secondly, conserving wild animals requires a large amount of money. They believe that these funds should be allocated for humanity issues, as many third world countries are still struggling against starvation and deadly diseases. However, others think that all wild animals must be protected. The main reason behind this view is that all of the wild animals play an important role in the ecosystem. Should there be one of these animals extinct, then the ecosystem would be unbalanced and it might have a catastrophic effect on the environment. Moreover, the existence of these wild animals is beneficial for human beings. To enumerate, scientists have found that some wild animals could be used as a medical treatment, such as the blood of a snake which can be used to heal skin diseases. Furthermore, all wild animals are important and should be equally protected. To explain, protecting some selected wild animals may lead to extinction of others and result in damage to the biodiversity of the world. In conclusion, people have divergent views on protecting wild animals. As, every animal in one way or another is important to maintain balance in ecosystem, all should be protected.