Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Art has the greatest value for any individual human being. Clearly, the fundamental role of the art is to strengthen and self rely, in order to contribute to the society. I believe that virtual art and personal art builds self esteem; However, youngsters focusing more on this can loose interest in the academic subjects. Art in primary and secondary academic builds the self confidence among the teenagers than the academic subjects, because it gives the space to think and feel on the reality. As childrens involve in art works such as personal or visual art, it gives the habit of self independence. For instance, dance was a part of my school curriculum, which helped me in becoming the motivational speaker. However, schools or paents should not encourage their offsprings to concentrate on art more than the school subjects. Most importantly, involving more on the art can make the children drop out of the school. In many cases, young boys and girls loose interest in their studies, when they concentrate more on the art. In such cases, the obvious choice for the parents is to encourage offspings to involve in social activities. The best example is my brother steve. He had involved in paintings while he was in high school and the interest on this has made him stop taking further education and now he is a street painter. In conclusion, encouraging art is very crucial for the children in building self esteem; However, focussing on this more than the academic subject can make them discontinue from the education.