Nowadays there is a wide range of TV programs. But instead of watching educational programs, news or documentary films, more and more people prefer to watch TV shows, soap operas or serials. And this negatively affects knowledge acquisition skills. What are the primary causes of this tendency? How is it possible to make educational TV programs more popular?

There are many various TV programs. These programs are divided into two types; entertainment such as; movies and soap series and educational programs as documentary movies and news. People rather watching entertainment shows than watching educational programs which might have a bad influence in their knowledge skills. This essay will discuss the main causes of this phenomena and provide some solutions to attract people to watch educational programs. First, many of people prefer watching enjoyable shows seeking for happiness and relaxing their minds. In other words, life is hard for many of people, they spend most of their day in work so, in leisure time they prefer watching fun shows to relax and enjoy their time. For instance, watching comedy movies make us laugh so we can forget our painful day or memories. Despite of this, watching only these shows would affect their skills. However, with the awareness and attractable techniques people will tend to watch educational shows. First, the awareness, when people are aware enough of the benefits of the educational programs they would watch it. Second, making the educational shows fun will attract many people and they won't get bored watching it. For example, most of the educational shows are boring because they are missing the fun element, especially the documentary programs. In conclusion, educational programs are very important to improve the knowledge acquisition skills but also the entertainment programs are important to make people happy. In my opinion, joining the entertainment and the educational programs into one program will definitely resolve this problem.