Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems

Global warming is a serious emerging issue in recent times, mainly due to the large number of vehicles using fossil fuel and the pollution related to that. There are many strategies to overcome this problem. I agree with the statement as the price increment will definitely reduce the number of vehicles and make use of other forms of transport and source of energy. Mentioning that usage of own vehicles can be reduced in cities as the fuel price rose. People would start using public transports thereby huge traffic will be under control. Smoke contains harmful gases such as carbon dioxide and sulphadioxide from many vehicles will be less, therefore air will be less polluted. Limited use of private cars in Japan explains the well-controlled traffic system and pure environmental air. Secondly, due to the low availability of petrol around the world, the stock marketing price of petrol has grown up, because of that many countries started to use vehicles with other forms of energy such as biogas and electricity. This is a great initiation to reduce air pollution as these forms do not release harmful materials to the environment. Electric cars are commonly in use in many countries. Metro train with electric energy which is faster and cost effective in addition to less pollution. According to my opinion, when the petrol price is high, people will use common vehicles to control their expenditure and this will control the huge traffic jam and environmental destruction.