Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The task suggests that some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport and the other people think that the mental strength is more important. To explain this task the below comparisions are given. Firstly, In some sports physical strength is important and in some sports only mental strenth is required. For instance, If we take wristlling as the sport then one needs the physical strength to win the match. And if we take chess as the sort then mental stenth is important to win the match. So by this statement we cannot say only one is important. Secondly, in some sports any on is fine to win the sport. For example consider cricket as a sport in that for batting unit both physical strenth and mental strength is required. Physical strength is needed to hit big sixes where as mental strength is needed to hit sixes without ohysical strength but just analysing the timing of the ball. similarly in bowling unit spinners need mental streength to bowl in good line-up where as seemers need physical strength as to bowl the ball speed. Thirdly, There are some sports that require both physocal and mental strengths. Consider kabadi as a sport and in that the rider when he goes to ride has to be very striong and he has to understand who are playing well and he need to act upon. To conclude this I agree that both physical and mental strenghts are required to achive successs on the sport. It depends upon the sport which strength is imortant. One has to know what he want to that sport.