Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society.

There is an on-going trend that shows that the media and news channels concentrating only on the negative aspects of things rather than the better side. However, some people argue that this concentration on negative side is harmful to the local society and its people and this essay agrees with them. Firstly, focusing on the negative side of things will significantly affect the overall mental and phsycological state of the society. As a result of being permenantly exposed to only negative global news, the happiness hormones in an individual's blood will drasticlly decrease, which will subsequently lead to weaker phsycological health. For example, the Egyptian Ministry of Health recently published a groundbreaking study stating that if a person watches a lot of negative news during the day, their happiness will definitly decrease. In addition to that, it is predicted that 80% of the world's countries would have issued laws to reduce negative news by the year 2050, according to the World Health Organization. Moreover, it may also lead to lesser economic productivity due to the decreased motivation levels a person has. Seeing only the negative aspect of things will weaken the mental strength because of the increased feeling of hopelessness. For instance, in the period between 2010 and 2015, the Egyptian people's productivity decreased by 50% compared to the period between 2000 and 2005 as result of the consistent expousre to negative news. However, this decrease forced the local government to invest in entertainment facilities to improve the mental health of the society and subsequently the economic output. All in all, media and news chanels should show a better side of the world because being permenantly exposed to only the negative aspect will lead to lower happiness levels and lesser economic productivity.