With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources.

Increasing world population has put a drastic pressure on the requirement of oil and gases which has resulted in the over exploitation of earth’s natural resources. To curb this issue, however, a shift towards undiscovered resources would be beneficial for the people, but it will also deteriorate the environment adversely. Opening up the access to undiscovered resources of the world would prove to have significant advantages to the nature and its mankind. Firstly, a shift towards other resources would reduce the dependency of man towards limited natural resources, which would decrease the alarming over exploitation and hence the rapid consumption of oils and gases. For example, introduction and successful implementation of innovations such as genetically engineered oils and artificially synthesized resources would help to reduce the increasing demand of such resources. Secondly, applying new areas of research to scientific applications would ensure a sustainable development of natural resources for the future generations. Thus, access to areas like this would benefit the nature and mankind to a huge extent. On the other hand, there are certain drawbacks of inducing undiscovered areas of research to practical application. Access to artificial resources not only demand more financial investments, but the set up costs of synthesizing units for such innovations are on the expensive side. Moreover, the human resource required to process the functioning of artificial resources is exceedingly high which demands more human intelligence to be at work which in turn is impossible to accumulate in some areas. Therefore, accessing new approaches can be inapproachable and impractical to some level. To sum up, I believe that approaching undiscovered areas has its own positives but the potential drawbacks cannot be neglected. So, innovations that meet the increasing demand but hold practical utility at the same time should be adopted to ensure a sustainably developed nation.