The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business, mobile phones can also the cause of social & medical problems. What form do theses problems take and do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phone.

Undeniably, the rise in use of cell phone has altered our lifestyle, method of correspondence and the way we conduct business. This may also be a causative to certain societal & clinical issues. Although cell phones have made our life easier, they also have some drawbacks. Firstly, mobile devices have entirely changed our lives. In the past, people had more time to sit together and have gossips. In this way, they could release their frustration and live some happy moments, which now has been taken over by cell phones. The situation has been worsened especially, with the introduction of social media like facebook, whatsapp, twitter etc. People don't even have time to spend with their families which leads to an instable life. Moreover, extravagant use of mobile device may be detrimental to body organs especially, brain and eyes. These days people have such an addiction to cell phone, that they don't sleep on time. Thus, they start coming down with astigmatism or weak mental health. Here, I would like to quote an example of my nephew who had to put on contact lenses due to weak eyeside, caused by excessive use of cell phone. On the other hand, cell phone has taken our lives to next level. Now, we can get in touch with any one, in any corner of world, without thinking about distance and time. Moreover, cell phone has assisted enterprises a great deal to market their product worldwide thus, boosting their sales. Now, people have access to shop any product from anywhere in the world through mobile devices. In addition to that, mobile devices have helped people to conduct business with new techniques like, work from home. People can conduct meeting over cell phone, where it is arduous to gather at one place from different locations. For instance, during COVID-19 people have conducted meetings over telephone through cell phone. Moreover, companies can keep track of staff or vehicles through cell phone.